Shake It Up : I <3 Dance The Album (released 25th March 2013)

Shake It Up 3 - Cover Art smallAs regular readers will know, we are huge Disney Fans at The Ana Mum Diary house.  Now that Miss N is the grand old age of 10, she has moved up to the watching the older Disney Channel, and absolutely loves the Shake It Up show.  So when I heard that they needed bloggers to review the new Album, I <3 Dance, I knew she would be perfect one for the job.

Need to know more about Shake It Up? Well here is the low down :

 Best friends CeCe Jones (Bella Thorne) and Rocky Blue (Zendaya) have dreamed about becoming professional dancers ever since they were little girls. Their big break finally comes when the girls get jobs as dancers on a local TV dance show called “Shake It Up, Chicago.”  Now, in the third season, Rocky and CeCe must re-audition for their spots on the show and balance their dance lives with school, boys, and family. Through it all, these two best friends always stick together.

So over to Miss N with her thoughts :

This is the kind of album and music, there is no way you are going to sit still listening too. Its full of  great beats and catchy songs all the way through.  It’s very upbeat, and it made me feel happy when I was listening to it.  

I think this is going to be my favourite album for the summer, my friends will love it too.

The song I like best is the This Is My Dance Floor, from Bella Thorne and Zendaya, but I also absolutely loved the remix of the Shake It Up theme tune, which was performed by Selena Gomez, who has an amazing voice! 

I love it, cant wait to hear more, roll on summer!

It really is catchy, we all were tapping our feet it in the end, including Miss A who is three who loved it.

Here are the songs included on the Album:

1.  Contagious Love

2.  This Is My Dance Floor,” also from Bella Thorne and Zendaya, is an intense, synth-driven track about showing everyone whose boss when it comes to owning the floor.

3.  Beat of My Drum

4.  Blow the System

5.  After Party

6.  Holla at the DJ (The DJ Mike D Remix)

7.  These Boots Are Made for Walkin’

8.  Sharp as a Razor

9.  Future Sounds Like Us

10.  I Can Do Better

11.  Superstar Selena Gomez’s popular “Shake It Up” theme song gets an update from 16-year old producer/DJ Cole Plante’s shuffle-infused Reboot remix.

12. We’re Dancing

13. I’m Back

14. Getcha Head in the Game

15. Freaky Freakend

16. I Do

17. Law of Averages 

The Shake It Up – I Love Dance is available to order now on Amazon – at £9.72, price correct, at time of publishing.

Thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge